“the most beautiful day so far this year”-radio personality

Today was my first day waking up at the ranch!

Dad was still here so we got up early to get a peek at Yellowstone before he had to catch his plane.

It was the most gorgeous day, just a few puffy cumulous clouds hanging around the mountain tops.

Today was the first day Yellowstones south entrance was open for summer, but since part of the road was still under construction it was still a little busy.

My favorite was the paint pots, and I think Dads favorite was the mud pots (Links inserted because I dont think any of my pictures captured how magnificant it really is). Either way there is some explosive gurgling earth in that area. I should definitley take some time to check my facts, but off hand, if I remember correctly 60% of the WORLDS geysers are located in Yellowstone National Park… which is pretty incredible when you think about it.

Other than that played a few games of cornhole with some of my co-workers/neighbors…( which I am surprisingly bad at ). and made a new friend, Rita, a cute black and white cat who is laying on my bed right now.

    • Emily
    • May 15th, 2010

    You were there one day and you already have a cat?

    • lovely rita, she is a cutie. needy, just like i always wanted.

    • Justin
    • May 16th, 2010

    Awww. All these places seem so awesome. It’s so cool that you made a kitty friend!

    • Mum
    • May 16th, 2010

    A barn cat? She is your own personal heater!

    • daddyo
    • May 19th, 2010

    Hope she doesn’t have fleas.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

