all in a days work.

Yesterday started out good. Found out Larry had come back from the hospital, just a severe case of altitude sickness mixed with too much Crown I think. I didnt ask any questions because it is not my business and he didnt want any of his employees to know.

Saw my first rainsnow-bow on my way to work. It was beautiful.

Worked a full day and was off by 2pm and able to head into town for a brew fest with my friend Rhiannon. Was able to try a bunch of beers i’ve never heard of before, and old favorites.

Today was great. for to serve breakfast all by myself, which was awesome. The dining room is on the second story and has wall to wall windows where you can see the horses, mountains, and if you are lucky some cute birds really close up. Today i saw the prettiest bird, I had to look up what it was, but I have concluded that it was a blackheaded grosbeak. Which I assure you, is much cuter than its name leads you to believe. All of the birds here are really pudgey and cute. Even the robins are huge.

Worked 10 hours, took a nap, and went to our western dance ho-down (sp). Thing in the lodge.

Our guest right now are just a big corporate group who are just hear to drink, play poker, and pool. They are so much fun, but it makes it hard to imagine what it will be like when the rest of the guest come with their children…

its late again, as usual.

hope you are all having fun too

xo                                         

    • daddyo
    • May 31st, 2010

    I am glad that Larry is okay. 🙂

    • Stacy
    • June 1st, 2010

    Woo Hoo Brew Fests and Ho-Downssss ow ow! Glad Lar is doing well too, you’re a saint not a sinner Cass. xo.

    • Stacy
    • June 1st, 2010

    P.S. What’s up with the quilt icons? Womp.

    • I have no idea… at first i thought it was letting you guys pick them out? but now i have no clue. I dont have much idea on how to work any of this blog stuff really, but i’m trying to figure it out

        • Stacy
        • June 4th, 2010

        Well your Jelly is awesome, and I think you’re doing this blog thing perfectly.

    • Brad
    • June 3rd, 2010

    I am glad to read that you are having a wonderful time, Cass! I miss you so much!

    11:11

    Bradley 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

