no work to be found

If there were any question before, there aren’t any more, I am Dills mom. She has been getting better and better every time we have taken her out, so today was the day, Dills first trip to the beach! She did not seem as convinced with our decision though. She was pretty nervous but it was so cute. She tried to hide by my feet and when I bent down to see if she was okay she jumped into my lap, continued to nuzzle her head into my elbow before trying to climb up closer to my shoulder. I felt bad that she was scared, but happy that sitting with me made her feel safer.

Other than that, there is no work to be had, but on an up note, that has left a little more time for reading. Just finished ‘My Spiritual Journey: The Dalai Lama’. Its been a very disappointing story that has unfolded with Tibet, but a very inspiring outlook on life the Dalai Lama continues to have. On the other hand, China has been … well … not a very good role model.

I have been trying, over the past few years, to be aware of my personal consumption and to reduce my consumption of Chinese products, for political and environmental reasons, reading this book has reaffirmed my feelings.

[ my bunny is currently sleeping with her eyes open]

“If we look closely, we see that the human mind, the human heart, and the environment are all inseparable. From this perspective, environmental education allows the birth of both the understanding and the love that we need for a peaceful and lasting coexistence.”

    • Holly Hurst
    • December 13th, 2010

    Hi Cassidy. I want to see Dill’s pictures. Your mom and I were discussing where the name came from- she said an herb garden and I said Scout’s friend (based on Truman Capote) in the book To Kill a Mockingbird…….?

    • I told you at the Christmas party, but i feel obliged to answer on my blog in case anyone else has been under the grand illusion of such a poetic origin for my beautiful bunny Dills name. but, alas, there is nothing too poetic behind, ‘Stop being such a dillhole’…. which has been known to come out of my mouth from time to time, hence we are left with the personable, versatile “Dill” for short.

    • Emily
    • December 13th, 2010

    How can you tell that Dill is asleep if her eyes are open? I think Blaster sometimes sleeps with his eyes open, but then I just think maybe he is a little awake.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

