for those of you that were worried

I can feel my sanity slowly coming back to me after just one day of work. It is crazy to think how much I crave to work. It seems like it is a general assumption that no body particularly likes to work, and that everyone just does it for the end result, a paycheck.

I guess I wouldn’t be so desperate to work if there was a direct deposit to my account every other week whether or not I had made it to work or not… but there isn’t, and so I like to work.

Christmas is coming up fast, and I am feeling comfortable with all of my Christmas shopping being complete. Nothing too big and exciting for everyone, like I wish I could do, but one benefit of not working is learning to live a little bit more simply, which in this day and age is never a bad thing. So just a little something for the ones I hold dear, and a lot of love for everyone else.

Loving each of you and so grateful for everything this holiday season. It is actually impossible to look  back 365 days ago, and have any inkling of an idea that this is where I would be, but on the other hand, if everything had gone differently, maybe this is still where I would have ended up!

Either way, in this moment, I wouldn’t change a thing.

Merry Christmas

 

 

    • Mum
    • December 24th, 2010

    Love you too

    • daddyo
    • December 24th, 2010

    Love you, see you soon.

    • Emily
    • December 24th, 2010

    I like the santa Buddha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

