The Last Frontier

Had another interview today with Allen Marine Tours for a job at the Ketchikan location. She said she just needs to check my references and would then like to call me back with an offer. It’s for a position called Passenger Service, which will basically entail working in the galley, answering questions, and selling retail items on board.

This is my second interview with a tour ship company, the other one was for prince william sound, which seems like the scenery and wildlife viewing would be better there, but the position is a land based position, not an on board position. So I am thinking I will have a better chance to see some wildlife in Ketchikan since I will be on the boat!

So hopefully all will go well! I am waiting to hear back from one more job that I am interested. It is also in Ketchikan, but for a kayaking company. I would be an office manager/kayak guide.

 

We will see!

    • Aunt J
    • January 20th, 2011

    The Allen Marine website looked cool. Hold out for the whales šŸ™‚

    • Lulu
    • January 20th, 2011

    Greetings from DallASS TexASS! Hanging out with Thomas in a
    new house..give me a call if you get a chance I’m here til Sunday……Love YOU!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

