no work, and having so much fun!

Bored with being stressed out about not working, and learning to embrace it. (possibly just saying this because Rhet and I finally had a few of the same days off.)

Whiskers

.Hug it out.

Went searching for manatees!!! Just as fat as ever! Wasn’t sure where to find them down here, but low and behold, we were able to find Rhet his first manatee, of all places, at Manatee Park. Who would have figured somewhere named Manatee Park would have them?

Sea Cow

Thought maybe after the bad weather last night that there might be some good shells on the beach today. Tricked myself, didn’t find one worth picking up. Still a beautiful morning on the empty beach.

Dill

Felt like drawing today for the first time in a long long time, and even longer so since I actually took the initiative to do so.  Today Dill got her portrait drawn. Its pretty bright, but I am surprisingly satisfied  with how it turned out. I think it captures her up-to-no-good swag.

cephalopod love

 

 

Also drew an octopus for a practice drawing to make sure I feeling confident enough to draw baby Dill. [I always feel more pressure when there is someones likeness to be captured, but thankfully Dill isn’t too harsh of a critic.]

 

Had my interview today with Southeast Seas Kayaks. Not sure why he even called, it was so ridiculous. He was like “well pretty much everything I need to know is on the information you’ve already submitted”…. and then some silence.. so hire me? haha I dont know. I should be having another call this week, hopefully with someone with hiring powers.

    • Emily
    • January 27th, 2011

    I like that you are drawing again. Keep sharing your work!

    • daddyo
    • January 27th, 2011

    Great drawing of Dill! Keep it up!

    • Aunt J
    • January 27th, 2011

    Great portrait of Dill!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

