Happy almost Valentines Day <3

Things are going well here.

Ash(+boy) and Robin O came to visit last weekend! It was so great to see both of them. Didn’t do too much besides enjoy each others company. Rhet,  also had the same days off and got to hang out with everyone for the weekend. So I was extra spoiled!

Been working more, had an okay day at work. Good money wise, but just couldn’t get in the mood to be there. This elusive “season” everyone keeps mentioning might actually arrive. I had started to give up on the idea of working, or being busy at work, but it seems things are starting to change. Too bad I’m already one foot out the door. 🙂

Got and new phone, ( one that has a touch screen and can take pictures, who would have figured I could be so fancy ). Very big up-grade, but i’m sure it will come in handy.

Dill has her vet appointment on Wednesday. I am sure she will be okay, but I am still worried about her. It’s hard to find people who will spay bunnies,

baby mall bunnies

mainly because most owners don’t do it. I cannot believe people don’t get their bunnies spayed! Yes, she is not going to be out frolicking with nasty boy bunnies, but everything I have read says that 80% of little girl bunnies will die by the age of 4 from cancer if you dont get them spayed. and 80% is the conservative number. I was playing with baby bunnies at the mall a couple of days ago and the half-witted sales lady asked me why I would get my bunny spayed if I wasn’t planning on buying a new bunny…. maybe because my bunny deserves to live a  full, long, cancer free life.. but besides that lady, I’m sure you are qualified to sell these animals to any 5-year-old with enough money.

Carrot tops are delicious

People who don’t take care of their pets should not have any.

    • Emily
    • February 13th, 2011

    Dill is getting pretty cute. I think there are just a lot of informed owners out there.

    Hope you enjoy your new phone!

    xo

      • Emily
      • February 13th, 2011

      I meant uninformed.

    • Mum
    • February 14th, 2011

    What about people that don’t take care of their kids? Hmmm.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

