I have arrived.

The final stop of our journey, the final frontier, Alaska. Ketchikan, Alaska.

We arrived Saturday Morning at about 1 in the morning. We were scheduled to meet up with our landlord at 6am, but luckily for us we saw the light in his office switch on around 4:45am, so we were able to unpack the car and get into our new place a little earlier than expected, which was nice after our weird hours of sleeping our last day of travel.

While here I will be the office manager for Southeast Sea Kayaks. http://www.kayakketchian.com . Only problem so far is that I don’t start work till May 3rd! Lucky Rhet is already working. Hopefully I will find somethings to do without blowing too much money.

The trip went extremely well. No problems of any sort, just a relaxed trip in a sort of vacation kind of way, the way it was suppose to be.

this is how we roll

We traveled from

Naples, Fl -> Orlando, Fl. ->Perry Lake, Beaumont, Miss

issippi. -> Tias, Dallas, Texas. -> Uncle Craigs, Ruidoso, New Mexico. -> Cave Creek, Az -> Joshua Tree National Park, Califonia -Somewhere off the 101 south of Garberville, Ca. -> Somewhere off the 101 South of Crescent City ->Sunset Bay State Park, Cape

Arago Highway, Coos Bay, OR ->Mount Rainier National Park, Wa. -> North of Vancouver, B.C. ->…

There were a couple other stops I will have to update later. My mind is no longer working and I dont have my planner here to set me straight.

I am debating whether or not to update more about our trip up here, but at the least I will certainly be adding pictures from our journey.

I do not currently have internet at my apartment,

but hopefully something will get worked out so that I can keep updating frequently.

    • Stacy
    • April 25th, 2011

    YAYYYYYYY!!!

    • Lulu
    • April 25th, 2011

    So Happy you arrived safely and had a good trip!
    Hope Dilly had a awesome easter and you 2…

    Enjoy…send pictures.

    Love and miss you

    • Emily
    • April 25th, 2011

    Are you feeding Dill candy?

    • Robin o
    • April 26th, 2011

    What a great photo:) glad you three made it up there safe, I’m looking forward to reading up on you!

    • Mum
    • April 26th, 2011

    Glad you made it without being eaten by a bear!

    • Tia
    • April 26th, 2011

    That how you roll…. the bunny roll????

    • Mum
    • April 27th, 2011

    A new dance. The Bunny Roll!

    Hop, Hop, Roll.
    Hop, Hop, Roll.
    Wiggle, Wiggle.
    Hop, Hop, Roll

      • Emily
      • April 27th, 2011

      Bunny hop, bunny role, all sounds good to me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

