Its a bird, its a plane, its a cruise ship

... its superman...?

Good thing I’m not a kayak guide, because it gives me a real chance to love and enjoy perfect days here. The change in wind that takes away our clouds brings us wind that is unfavorable for paddling.

Still loving my job. I can usually watch a few bald eagles in the trees outside my window for most of today, but today I heard there was a bunch eating out back, so of course I had to go take a peek.

HOW AWESOME! Greg guessed there was fifty, but by the time I got out there, I think 10 to 15 would be a more resonable guess.

It was so awesome to watch them fish. The water glistening a ligther shade of emerald blue where the fish were flirting with danger as the balg eagles dropped down to catch them. Reaching between their talons and eating the small fish without even landing before catching another unseen wind current to whip them back around so they could make another dive.

Again, I am not in love with my new camera, but was able to get a couple cool photos as they were soaring into the wind. I could have stayed out there all afternoon watching them, but alas, I was already on the clock watching the eagles fish, I figured it was time to get back to the office.

It really is gorgeous out here today.

 The other greatest wildlife thing that has happened recently was a harbor seal! I was walking around back of my office down the ramp to the dock… I always look over the edge to see what sort of star fish or jellies are hanging around, we have tiny moon jellies that swarm here all the time and are really awesome.. as I am looking for some tide pool creatures I see a harbor seals polka dotted belly swim right under me in about 3 foot deep water (the water is surprisingly, extraordinarily clear for ocean water), He never surfaced, just swimmin on a mission. It is always really cool when they pop their heads up, but i’ve never really seen there whole body swimming before.

. awesome . awesome . awesome .

    • Lulu
    • June 7th, 2011

    Awesome!!!! Steven and I love the pictures! Wish I was there…….Missing you!

  1. Miss you guys! Wish I could have made it to the party! sounded like everyone had a fun time!

    • daddyo
    • June 9th, 2011

    I love the photo of the bird, plane, ship. Its fabulous!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

