mountain bluebirds, oh i forgot how cute you are

Waking up this morning I couldn’t understand why my windshield was taking so long to defrost, so I sprayed and windshield it, only to realize it was taking so long to defrost because it was frozen. ! AH ! It still gets pretty hot during the day, but I am taking to the heat like a fish to the water, I might have to invest in some sunscreen though.

. prong horns .

Less than a mile down the road I found a heard of pronghorns, 2 abandoned rusty cars,

chipmunk!

painted ponies, wildflowers, and countless cows, I sure to love America’s road side. It was such a pleasure to see chipmunks and mountain blue birds, as I watched the sunrise over the Hoodoos here at Bryce Canyon.

There were so many mule deer out with their babies this morning, it is so exciting to live somewhere that wildlife is so easily viewable. Alaska had so much wildlife (in abundance!) to offer, but you had to go look for it. It just seems to be here, and I am digging it. I don’t think anyone else still gets excited to see deer, as they are a nuisance in most places, but I still love it.

Mtn. Bluebird

After filling out my paper work this morning I was shown around the property and to my room. Was it really only a year ago that I was doing this? moving into a dorm with someone I never met, in a place I don’t know anyone. It felt so weird. I am excited to have free laundry and 3 meals a day ready for me, but its just strange reverting to a single serving life in a single bed.

Cell phone service sucks in Utah, and my computer keyboard still isn’t working, but thankfully there is a computer we are allowed to use, so hopefully i will be able to update my blog more often since i have a working keyboard available.

I have orientation in a little bit, and a pressed with the difficult decision on whether to take a nap or go see what they are serving for lunch. Tough life, but i am sure i will figure it out.

[update: i decided to eat. full salad bar with endless cheese cake and blue powerade. filling my plate up a second time felt good]

i like painted ponies

  1. yes. Tough life! Ha.

    • Mum
    • September 1st, 2011

    *~*Life IS good*~*

    • Emily
    • September 6th, 2011

    I need your new address so I can keep track of you. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

