resorts

look at this fatty!

Today was a refreshing. Maybe because i slept for a decent amount last night, but probably just a combination of everything. Worked with Leesa tonight, and she is such a pleasant and refreshing person to work with, educated, smart, and understanding. Tonight reminded me why I was so happy the first time I started working at a resort, because the people are here to be on vacation and have a good time.

It is pretty neat to work inside a National Park, 700 feet away from the rim of the canyon, although it really doesn’t even seem that far πŸ™‚ I walked a couple to the rim this evening to help them find their way in the dark, they appreciated it and so did I. It was my first time to the canyon at night time too, but the moon is almost full so it was easy to find our way. There is a full moon hike going out in a couple days that I hope to be able to go on!

I got tipped today, just for doing my job. I didn’t realize that tipping was ever customary for front desk, but I’m not going to complain.

I have an interview on Monday with the Lindblad Expeditions . It is not the position I had my heart set on, but I am still excited. I think if it were the main position I applied for I would be more nervous about the interview, but if I were them, I would hire me. Hopefully they feel the same?

I can’t believe I had never heard of the Lindblad Expeditions before. Seems like a great company. It was recommended to me by 4 cute kayakers that stopped into my kayak shop one day on their way from Washington to Juneau.

ground squirrel for ashley

    • lulu
    • September 9th, 2011

    beautiful! Great photo!

    • Ashley
    • September 10th, 2011

    too cute! i wish michigan had those! i think you should bring one with you πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

