. homage to a babe .

Dillbert (funny bunny mcnasty) Attenborough passed away Sunday evening in Phoenix AZ of what I can only assume was a heart attack.  barely over one year old, we liked to joke she was more well traveled than most Americans. from Florida to Alaska, across international borders, romping in the desert and the snow, as well as riding on an airplane.

Although her life was short, there is no doubt that the moments we had with her were full of life and full of love.

snuggle bunnies

For me, there is nothing easy about death, there never has been, and I can’t imagine there ever will be. The going to a better place never set well in my heart, especially since I always strive to make this place [where ever i may be] the place to be. I had/have so much love in my heart for that 3.6 pounds of pure love it is unbelievable.

the last 2 years of my life have been full of the highest highs and the lowest lows that I am starting to relate to the search some seem to have for stability. I am always excited for my next adventure, but have a constant struggle with the sadness of loss and trials of life that reside in my heart.

My heart is exhausted.

the chew marks on my computer cable are only a small reminder of the large impact she had on my heart.

she was the most precious thing, ever.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

    • Auntie Kerry
    • October 18th, 2011

    I am soooooooooooo sorry. I will always remember “the navigator” where she sat, facing forward between the front seats of the truck helping you forge through the wilderness! Dil, rest in peace. You were loved.
    Aunt Kerry

    • Emily
    • October 18th, 2011

    😦

    So sad, and I never got to meet the Dill-meister. I am crying over here.

    Love to you.

    • Justin
    • October 18th, 2011

    :-(.

    If I had my way bunnies would be immortal.
    Rest in peace Dil.

    • Mum
    • October 18th, 2011

    Ah, Dilly. Such a cutie!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

