nothing makes you want to shower like being on an airplane.

Welcome back to my blog!

Hi!

Welcome back to my blog. I have had a very productive last few weeks being a retired Floridian.

I went to the beach where I was able to see some horseshoe crabs getting friendly with one another.

Completed a 2 ft x 2 ft mosaic, which was quite the…project. I was so happy to finally finish it, and still pleased with the outcome.

[ i actually do not have a photo of the finished product]

Purchased a new super cute camera, and a couple of cute lens to go with.

Went farming with Lulu.

Went kayaking at Crystal River and swam with the manatees.

manateenie

. Grits and Grunts .

Was able to hang out with my friends and family [and cute kitties].

Turkey bowling! Even though I didn’t win, I did go bowling one more time and bowled a 163. No big  deal, but I pretty much awesome.

Had a WONDERFUL 11 person thanksgiving [even cooked bacon for the first time, with the final results of the recipe appearing successful].

. how to stuff a bird .

Had so much fun with my old friends, and even made a few new ones. Whoever would have thought being unemployed would be so much fun and keep me so busy.

After a few wonderful weeks at home, I am going back to ‘work’.

 After traveling thousands of miles in the last 2 days [with every seat full on every single flight], I have almost made it to my final destination, the National Geographic Sea Lion. A 152 foot vessel which will by my home for at least the next 6 months.

Traveling the last couple days I was able to hang out with my old friend Batman in Seattle, go to the Pike Place Market, become super cranky from the lack of sleep I have been working on this week, cups and cups of cheap coffee, and very tight traveling plans, to have the greatest time with Dimas, a non-english speaking Panamanian that I got to communicate with from Houston to Panama. It seems easier to make pleasant conversation when each word has to be carefully thought out. He took the crankiness away from me as we discussed the beauty of Panama and read through my wildlife field guide together.

I am now in my Panamanian hotel room with the air conditioning on, 24 hour room service, free internet, and English television channels.

. hotel art .

I will wake up early to be transported one last time to my ship.

complements of Richard

    • Stacy
    • December 3rd, 2011

    Yayee!! Missing you!! Have a blast! xoxox

    • Auntie Kerry
    • December 3rd, 2011

    Such adventure! Take it all in and remember to use sun screen!

    • Lulu
    • December 3rd, 2011

    I was missin’ you before you left! Now I’m REALLY missing you!
    Have SO much fun!!!!

    Love you,
    Lulu

    • Emily
    • December 4th, 2011

    Glad all the traveling has been a success. I am looking forward to updates from the boat!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

