amazed its almost 2012

The humidity here is unbelievable, but it doesn’t really bother me, I think I kind of like it. After the few weeks of miserable weather in Ketchikan this past June, no weather has really bothered me. Maybe I just needed those few weeks to learn to get over bad weather. There are a lot of people that are not as adapted to the heat, but every morning is a welcome reminder that I am not stuck freezing working at some ski resort. A Costa Rican winter and I couldn’t be happier.

I have a feeling I won’t have a chance to get off the boat this week. The schedule I am on for this trip does not really allow the right amount of time off to do anything, but that’s okay. I don’t have to serve breakfast or lunch this week, so I think that makes up for it some.

Looking through my pictures, I found a wonderful surprise. While in Manuel Antonio on Wednesday there was a large iguana sitting on the top of a tall tree stump. Not very excited about iguanas, but still excited about my new camera, I decided to take his picture. I has my zoom lens on, and he was in the sun, seemed like a guaranteed good shot.

I did not look at the picture again since I am still unable to get too excited about iguanas. Upon further inspection I find a second iguana in the picture, which since it was a hidden treasure, makes the photo exciting!

Figured I would share it with you since I am uncertain of how many other photos I will be taking this week.

 Image

My naturalist friend informed me that my iguana is a pervert, and that my picture was a full grown male with an underage female. I am able to relax and chat with the naturalist more than the guest do, and it is wonderful. Mainly I think this is only because the naturalist get sick of dealing with the guest, but it is still wonderful to have people around that are interested in the same things I am, and able to help answer my questions.

Did I mention I haven’t been getting bit by bugs here :o)

    • Emily
    • December 30th, 2011

    Perverted iguana, but the focus is beautiful.

    xo

    • lulu
    • December 30th, 2011

    Iguana’s are so strange looking thank god they don’t grow to 5′-6′!!!!
    Off work until Tuesday…..Happy New Year! Thinking of you! Much Love

    • AUNT J
    • December 31st, 2011

    HAPPY NEW YEAR CASSIDY!!

    LOVE YOU.

    • Mum
    • January 2nd, 2012

    I think iguanas are cool. But you don’t need to bring any home.

    • Mike
    • January 4th, 2012

    Oh, go ahead, bring one home. I think your Mom would grow to love it:)

    Really enjoying your blog. Happy New Year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

