more stamps.

Currently sitting in the San Jose airport enjoying a cup of Costa Rican coffee. Went to the hospital in Colon on Saturday to get an x-ray. Against all predictions of the 5 doctors I have seen, I do have a fully cracked rib. One reason the doctors had not figured this out sooner is that they could not feel the bone growth that is typically easy to feel through the skin as a crack heals, reason being mine hasn’t been healing at all. The constant movement and extent of my duties seems to have prevented the healing process, and the crack looks good as new still. I am currently headed back to Orlando until I am cleared by a doctor in the states to go back to the boat.

Last day on the boat was wonderful though, we were at Granito de Oro and I was able to go snorkeling, which makes everything better always. Saw a reef shark, sea turtle, and many many other beautiful little creatures.

a

After spending the afternoon snorkeling, I was down in my room packing and could hear the dolphins. The dolphins in the area are pretty shy, and typically do not stay around too long. Since I didn’t have any more obligations for the day I figured I would run up to the bow and see if they were still there/prove I wasn’t hearing things. I was so happy to see people leaning over the railings confirming the dolphins were still there. I watched them for a while knowing that if I went to grab my camera they would be gone by the time I got back, but knowing that I still had to try anyway. I raced back down to the focsle, grabbed my camera, and was able to capture the last few moments the dolphins spent with us.

    • Tia
    • February 8th, 2012

    Travel safe. Happy you are heading home to get healed. See you in a few.

    • Emily
    • February 8th, 2012

    I am glad you finally know that is what is wrong with you. I am glad to get to see you soon.

    XOXO!

    • mum
    • February 8th, 2012

    Hurry home. We’ll make you all better!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

