Home again, Home again.

It’s easy to feel close to home in Costa Rica, so many similar flora and fauna, the air thick with humidity that is only reminiscent of Florida to me. You can only imagine the surprise when I leave Costa Rica, where it’s been easily 105 degrees every day the past week, and it is 34 degrees here in Orlando.

The most wonderful thing about it being cold in Orlando is being able to wake up in the morning and pick a grapefruit off the tree for breakfast, taste as if it has been in the refrigerator all night. ImagePerfection.

Still having trouble finding a doctor that is interested in seeing me, but as my situation mainly requires resting, I don’t believe it to be a huge set back in my healing, and will hopefully be able to see one tomorrow.

 Its nice to be home though, I wasn’t looking forward to being back in the real world just yet, but excitied to remember how much I enjoy driving, being on my own schedule, showering in a shower where my that my elbows aren’t in constant contact with shower curtain, being able to decide when and what I eat, and mainly having time to myself.

Pudgey and her winter coat

Its always great to see family, and I’ll just have to consider this a mini vacation.

    • Emily
    • February 12th, 2012

    Pudge is looking pretty good.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

