Back by popular complaint.

A Baja Winter.

My first full day on the boat with guest, but it truly feels like I have been here….well, much longer. I always thought it was crazy how people on the boat rationalized “boat time” vs. “real time”, but the difference is pretty astronomical. I guess that’s what happens when you spend 3 meals a days with the same people and live in a room made for three.

When you are new to the boat, there seems to be an overwhelming amount of things going  on, and things to learn, and when you feel like you finally have it under control, there seems to be an overwhelming amount of nit picking and being told what to do. So, coming back to the boat I was completely prepared to be given the low down, or have my work checked extra for the first couple of days, but it hasn’t been that way at all. I haven’t been given any direction or scrutinized, and am just expected to show up and do my job like I never left. It is pretty amazing to be gone for so long, and to come back to a crew that completely trust your work, and debatably more important, your work ethic.

DCIM100GOPRO

We spent the morning traveling, and I took advantage of my morning break lying in the sun on the lido. We spent the afternoon at Santa Catalina Island, lying in the sun again, and exploring the plethora of dead things on the beach. Sea stars, urchins, blowfish, a pile of vertebrae that seemed to belong to a pelican. All very interesting and slightly intriguing to why the pile up of creatures at the particular spot, possibly just because of the limited access to the area.

The sun set was spectacular. I took a picture when I felt it was best, and went back to work. Continued to view the sunset out the window for the next 40 minutes, growing unusually more attractive by the minute.

Sun, sun, sun. It seems I am working here, but it just doesn’t quite feel like it yet. I am happy to still feel efficient at my job and still be able to finish my cabins first and get off the boat.

Thinking of you all. ❤

    • Daddyo
    • January 21st, 2013

    😍

    • lulu
    • January 21st, 2013

    Beautiful sunset! Missin’ you already….
    Love Lulu

    • Mum
    • January 21st, 2013

    Baby girl! Glad to have you safe and back on line and checking out new seas! ⚓

    • Emily
    • January 21st, 2013

    What a gorgous sunset. Glad you were able to slip right back into the groove.

    • Tia Megan
    • January 21st, 2013

    Happy you are back in the swing of things. So glad to see a post — keep it up. Miss you. Be safe. xoxox Tia

    • Stacy
    • January 21st, 2013

    Love love love you!
    Anything Could Happen! 🙂
    Keep em coming my lady, glad you’re back on the grid! xoxox

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

