I am working early riser this week which is actually my favorite position even though you have to get up about an hour earlier than everyone else. But on the other hand, you are up an hour before everyone else. It is a wonderful time to get my work done and have spare time to watch the sunrise. The sunset seems to be the one that always gets talked up, but I saw one of the most amazing sunrises today. Beautiful enough to make me second guess not getting up to watch more sunrises.

0027. los islotes sunrise

We spent the day at Los Islotes, where the guest get to go snorkeling with the sea lions, and the same place that I was able to go diving with them last year. I was planning on atleast jumping in for a snorkel, but the guest in my cabins seemed to have a different itinerary for my day, and didn’t leave me much time to go snorkeling. I ended up going out on one of the zodiacs instead and had such a wonderful time. Since it was only my second time to this island it was nice to see all the animals on land, and I was happy with how some of the pictures turned out as well. Blue footed boobies, swimming cormorants, dive bombing pelicans, and of course, the sea lions.

0032. los islotes

Dinner was served on the beach bar-b-q style, and smores were made around the fire. After we finished for the evening me and some of the other crew members took a zodiac back to the beach to go swimming in the moonlight. It was a little chilly, but definitely made up for missing snorkeling earlier.

0038. los islotes sea lions

All in all a pleasantly complete day.

    • Emily
    • January 23rd, 2013

    Those cuddling sea lions are pretty cute.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

