real world

It was amazing to spend a few days in Seattle.

Image

me and my little home

I was able to get my passport renewed in less than 24 hours, enjoy a good cup of coffee, and even get to give my first tour of the boat ever to Batman! I had an evening off of work and we hung out in an area of Seattle called Fremont, caught up on old times, and chatted like we’d never been apart.

We were also docked next to the Sea Lion for the better part of the day and the company ordered us a a food cart to the dock and we all ate outside together. It was great to see people I haven’t seen since last year, as well as people I love that I only get to see occasionally on the boat.

Image

It was amazingly refreshing to walk around the city by myself, see the first trees I have seen in 3.5 months, and even watch a cute fuzzy caterpillar walk around in a park.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

